Entrées par par Glenn Meeks

Du bois pour le WIN – Comptabilité carbone

There is a huge market gathering around carbon and greenhouse gas emissions (GHG’s). Governments are being pressured by the public to address climate change and global warming, and very soon regulation and the monetization of carbon offsets will create an asset tradeable marketplace that will classify a price for it. As you read this post […]

Le bois fait bouger le monde – L'emballage en bois dans l'espace

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé : « Les palettes sont cool et tout, mais utilisent-elles des emballages en bois dans l'espace » ? Tu n'es pas seul! Dans cet article de Nature's Packaging, nous irons là où aucun paquet de bois n'est allé auparavant et découvrirons comment le bois sera bientôt lancé dans l'espace grâce à une collaboration entre […]

Du bois sur le Web : les forêts américaines

Chez Nature's Packaging, nous sommes toujours à la recherche de nouveaux sites Web qui démontrent à quel point le bois, en tant que ressource utile, est une partie nécessaire et intéressante de notre monde quotidien. Bien entendu, l'emballage en bois sous toutes ses formes ne serait pas possible sans les forêts et les arbres qui fournissent les matières premières. Dans l'article de blog d'aujourd'hui […]

Foresterie durable

La gestion durable des forêts vise à garantir un approvisionnement continu en produits forestiers ligneux et non ligneux. La durabilité signifie également préserver les processus et les structures qui créent, soutiennent et soutiennent les forêts en intégrant les objectifs de conservation et de développement. Pour atteindre ces objectifs, la gestion durable des forêts combine des principes issus de la foresterie, de l'agriculture, de la protection de l'environnement, de l'économie, de l'écologie et […]

Produits du bois récolté

Alors que les gouvernements et les décideurs cherchent des solutions pour réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) et atténuer le changement climatique, le rôle des forêts et des produits ligneux récoltés devient une partie de plus en plus importante de la discussion. Les bois récoltés dans les forêts sont convertis à partir de matières premières en de nombreux types différents de produits ligneux récoltés (PRH) qui incluent tout […]

Aujourd'hui, j'ai appris-Palettes à longerons en bois-Partie 1

Pour ceux qui travaillent dans l'industrie des palettes en bois, les types de palettes, les pièces de palettes et le vocabulaire sont une seconde nature. Les termes et les sujets font partie de la conduite des affaires au quotidien. Pour ceux en dehors de l'industrie des palettes qui peuvent être chargés d'acheter des palettes, ces termes et sujets peuvent être difficiles à comprendre ou il peut y avoir des […]

Le vaste monde du bois sur le Web

Chez Nature's Packaging, nous aimons le bois et sommes toujours à la recherche de nouvelles ressources où nous pouvons en apprendre davantage à son sujet. Récemment, nous avons découvert ce petit bijou de site Web : The Wood Database Le créateur du site Web est un monsieur nommé Eric Meier. En tant que menuisier, il s'est retrouvé à utiliser la bibliothèque pour trouver […]

Êtes-vous prêt pour la notation de la durabilité ?

Pour de nombreuses entreprises, le ralentissement économique de 2020 signifiait que la durabilité était moins importante que la survie. Les chaînes d'approvisionnement ont été testées, choquées et étirées, avec pour résultat une attente prolongée pour le réapprovisionnement critique ou des étagères complètement vides. Le besoin de politiques durables ne s'est pas évaporé alors que les entreprises ont continué à réclamer l'atténuation de leur impact sur la […]

Le nouvel emballage de la nature

Bienvenue les amis! La Pallet Foundation, en collaboration avec la National Wooden Pallet and Container Association, la Western Pallet Association et la Canadian Wood Pallet and Container Association, sont fières de présenter le nouveau site Web de Nature's Packaging! Le nouveau site Web est maintenant plus convivial que jamais avec une navigation plus facile et regorge de ressources qui […]

© 2021 Nature's Packaging® est enregistré au niveau fédéral auprès du US Copyright Office par la National Wooden Pallet & Container Association. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Entries by Glenn Meeks

Wood on the Web: American Forests

At Nature’s Packaging, we are always on the lookout for new websites that demonstrate how wood, as useful resource, is a necessary and interesting part of our everyday world. Of course, wood packaging in all its forms would not be possible without forests and the trees that provide the raw materials. In today’s blog post […]

Sustainable Forestry

Sustainable forest management aims to ensure that there is a continuous supply of timber and non-timber forest products. Sustainability also means preserving the processes and structures that create, support, and sustain forests by integrating conservation and development goals. To accomplish these goals, sustainable forest management combines principles from forestry, agriculture, environmental protection, economics, ecology, and […]

Harvested Wood Products

As governments and policymakers search for solutions to reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and mitigate climate change, the role of forests and harvested wood products becomes an ever more important part of the discussion. Harvested timbers from forests are converted from raw materials into many different types of Harvested Wood Products (HWPs) that include everything […]

Today I Learned-Wood Stringer Pallets-Part 1

For those in the wood pallet industry, pallet types, pallet parts, and vocabulary are second nature. The terms and topics are a part of doing business everyday. For those outside of the pallet industry that may be tasked with buying pallets, these terms and topics can be difficult to understand or there may be some […]

The Wide World of Wood on the Web

Here at Nature’s Packaging we love wood and are always on the lookout for new resources where we can learn more about it. Recently, we discovered this gem of a website: The Wood Database   The website creator is a gentleman named Eric Meier. As a woodworker, he found himself using the library to find […]

Are You Ready for Sustainability Scoring?

For many companies, the economic downturn in 2020 meant that sustainability was less important than survival. Supply chains were tested, shocked, and stretched with the results being an extended wait for critical replenishment or empty shelves altogether. The need for sustainable policies didn’t evaporate as businesses continued to call for mitigating their impact on the […]

The New Nature’s Packaging

Welcome Friends! The Pallet Foundation, in conjunction with the National Wooden Pallet and Container Association, the Western Pallet Association, and the Canadian Wood Pallet and Container Association are proud to present the newly re-designed Nature’s Packaging website! The new website is now more user-friendly than ever with easier navigation and packed full of resources that […]

Renewable Resources-Woody Biomass

Wood is one of nature’s best and most abundant renewable resources and human beings have used wood in a myriad of ways since time immemorial. In lockstep with technological progress, the utilization of wood products has advanced to create new opportunities in such diverse fields as architecture, computer technology, and energy consumption. In this week’s […]

The Triple Bottom Line

As issues related to climate change, recycling of resources, and carbon emissions become ever more important to the public, many companies are being guided by the present social awareness and political initiatives to implement more sustainability practices into their normal business operations. Additionally, many C-suite executives of companies are using their leadership to focus on […]

© 2021 Nature's Packaging® is federally registered with the U.S. Copyright Office by the National Wooden Pallet & Container Association. All rights reserved.